Hours

The library building is typically open 93.5 hours per week during the academic year for current University of Puget Sound students, staff, and faculty. The library also is open to visitors who are not members of the campus community Monday through Friday, 8am to 5pm. The building is card access only for the campus community after 5:00 pm on weekdays, and all day on the weekends. Hours are reduced during breaks, holidays, and summer sessions. Call 253.879.3575 for a recorded message that is updated regularly.

Fall Term Hours

Mon Aug 30 - Thur Oct 14 Mon -Thur 7:30am - 12am
  Fri 7:30am - 8pm
  Sat 1pm - 5pm
  Sun 1pm - 12am
Sept 6 (Labor Day) Mon Closed

Fall Break Hours

Oct 15 Fri 7:30am - 5pm
Oct 16 - 17 Sat - Sun 1pm - 5pm

Oct 18 - 19

*No classes

Mon - Tues 7:30am - 5pm

Fall Term Hours

Wed Oct 20 - Mon Nov 22 Mon - Thur 7:30am - 12am
  Fri 7:30am - 8pm
  Sat 1pm - 5pm
  Sun 1pm - 12am

Thanksgiving Holiday Hours

Nov 23 Tues 7:30am - 5pm
Nov 24 - 27 Wed - Sat Closed
Nov 28 Sun 1pm - 5pm

Fall Term Hours

Mon Nov 29 - Thur Dec 16 Mon - Thur 7:30am - 12am
  Fri 7:30am - 8pm
  Sat 1pm - 5pm
  Sun 1pm - 12am
Dec 17 Fri 7:30am - 5pm

Pre-Winter Break Hours

Dec 18 - 19 Sat - Sun Closed
Dec 20 - 23 Mon - Thur 7:30am - 5pm
Dec 24 - Jan 2 Fri - Sun Closed

Winter Break Hours

Jan 3 - 7 Mon - Fri 8am - 5pm
Jan 8 - 9 Sat - Sun Closed
Jan 10 - 14 Mon - Fri 8am - 5pm
Jan 15 - 16 Sat - Sun Closed
Jan 17 (MLK Jr. Holiday) Mon Closed

Spring Term Hours

Tues Jan 18 - Thur Mar 10 Mon - Thur 8am - 12am
  Fri 8am - 6pm
  Sat 1pm - 5pm
  Sun 1pm - 12am

Spring Break Hours

Mar 11 Fri 8am - 5pm
Mar 12 - 13 Sat - Sun Closed
Mar 14 - 18 Mon - Fri 8am - 5pm
Mar 19 Sat Closed
Mar 20 Sun 1pm - 5pm

Spring Term Hours Resume

Mon Mar 21 - Thur May 12 Mon - Thur 8am - 12am
  Fri 8am - 6pm
  Sat 1pm - 5pm
  Sun 1pm - 12am
May 13 Fri 8am - 5pm

Commencement Weekend

May 14 - 15 Sat - Sun 11am - 2pm

Research and Reference Assistance

Collins Library offers multiple avenues for patrons to receive research and reference help, including individual research consultations with a librarian. Please see our Research Help​ guide.​

Archives & Special Collections

The Archives & Special Collections is a repository for university records, rare books, and special collections. For more information on doing research in the A&SC, visit our Information for Researchers webpage. We are open to researchers by appointment Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM. We also have drop-in hours Monday through Thursday from 12:00 to 3:00 PM. Appointments are not required during drop-in hours. 

Hours of operation 9am - 5pm, Mon-Fri
Drop-in hours 12pm - 3 pm, Mon-Thurs